Quotes · Story

Affection

Have you ever wondered what is affection? In Hindi, it is called ‘Moh’. Have you ever wondered what that means? Let me tell you a sweet story.

I looked at him through the mirror and smiled. He was sleeping peacefully. I kissed him on the cheek before standing up and starting my normal day routine.

I was cooking when he suddenly came and back hugged me. For me back hug meant a pure love and for him, it meant to love and care at the same time.

We were watching a movie together. Before meeting him it never mattered to me if the main lead dies in the movie or not. To me, it was only the demand of the storyline. But after meeting him everything has changed.

The main lead was dying, for the first time I was not liking the fact about killing the people in the movie. To me, it was suddenly unfair. I don’t know about him but I got so emerged in the movie that I started to think about what will happen to his family? Why are they meant to suffer?

That moment I realized, I am scared to death as well. When I was a kid, I didn’t like death because I wanted to see the world around me. I wanted to live for myself. But after meeting him I want to live for him.  “What will happen to him if I died? He loves me so much, he cares about me a lot. He wants me to smile all the time. He always acts funny just to see that smile on my face. When we are together it’s only my smile that matters. What will happen to him if I die?”

After meeting him everything has changed. The girl who was not afraid of dying is now scared. The girl who never liked death just because it would not let her see the world is suddenly scared because she doesn’t want to give him a miserable life anymore.

That was the moment when I realized how much he has affected my soul. How much scared I am to leave his side. This is what affection and this is what love is. 

 

 

